At the recent SCSI North Eastern Region AGM on May 6 in the Ardboyne Hotel, Navan, Peter Murphy handed over the chairmanship to new Chairperson Shane O’Hanlon.

North Eastern Region appoints new Chairperson

Back row (from left): Committee members Aidan Heffernan; Peter Murtagh; Tom Gavigan; Ed Carey; and, Brian Carroll (Treasurer). Front row (from left): Peter Murphy (immediate past Chair); Society Director General Patricia Byron; Deirdre McFerran; then Society President Pauline Daly; and, incoming Chairperson Shane O’Hanlon.

North-Eastern Region appoints new Chairperson

Outgoing Chair of the North Eastern Region, Peter Murphy (left), with Director General Patricia Byron, then Society President Pauline Daly and incoming Chairperson Shane O’Hanlon.